About Registrar

Brief Introduction

Dr. P. K. Kapoor has joined as Registrar on 16.04.2018. He is B. V. Sc. & A. H. and M.V.Sc. (Veterinary Public Health) from University of Udaipur in 1979 and 1982 respectively, Dr. Pradeep Kumar Kapoor was awarded Ph.D. in Veterinary Public Health and Epidemiology by CCS HAU, Hisar in 1993 which was adjudged as Best Ph. D. thesis and awarded National ICAR Jawaharlal Nehru Award. He has worked as Director of Research, Comptroller LUVAS and Professor Dept. Veterinary Public Health and Epidemiology. He has also worked as Coordinator Research (P&M) in Directorate of Research LUVAS, In-Charge Disease Free Small Animal House, in-charge Instrumentation Cell, College of Veterinary Sciences and Public Relations Officer in Lala Lajpat Rai University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Hisar, Haryana. Earlier he has worked as Assistant Scientist and Scientist in the ICAR National Fellow Project on ‘Studies on Bovine Mycoplasmal Reproductive Disorders including the role of T-Mycoplasma (Ureaplasma)’ from Feb. 7, 1983 to Nov. 2, 1997. Also worked as Principal Investigator in the CSIR Extramural Research Grant Scheme on ‘Molecular Biotechnological Approaches to Rapid Diagnosis and Control of Mycoplasma mycoides infection in Ruminants’ from July 24, 1993 to July 31, 1996. Dr Kapoor has also worked as Professor & Head Dept. of Veterinary Epidemiology and Preventive Medicine in Rajiv Gandhi College of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Pondicherry from Nov.1997 to April 2001. He has guided Ph.D. Research project on ‘Epidemiological studies on skin diseases of dogs with special reference to Demodectic manage’ and M.V.Sc. research projects on ‘Serodiagnosis of Glanders using various antigens’,‘Resistance pattern and Molecular characterization of Rhodococcus equi “Molecular characterization of Newcastle disease virus isolated from poultry” and presently guiding on “Diagnosis and molecular detection of Bovine Tuberculosis”.

  • Worked as member of Board of Management and Academic Council of Lala Lajpat Rai University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Hisar. He has worked as member of International Organization for Mycoplasmology (IOM), USA, and member from India International Research Programme Committee of Mycoplasma (Ruminant Mycoplasmas) USA. He has also worked as Member of PRT of ICAR for AAU, Gujrat in 2016. He is member of many national and international professional societies. He has been dedicated worker for animal welfare activities since 2001 and working/worked as member and Central Govt. Nominee by CPCSEA in Institutional Animal Ethics Committees of Various institutions viz. Pharmaceutical Colleges, Medical College, NIFTEM, CCSHAU, LUVAS, GJUS&T, NRCE etc.
  • He has published 222 research and other articles in various scientific journals and participated and presented papers in 56 seminar/conferences. He visited Iowa State University USA Ames, Iowa to participate International congress of International Organization for mycoplasmology and presented one oral and one poster paper in July, 1992. Worked as Course Director of Refresher Course in “Management and Healthcare of Laboratory Animals” organized by Disease Free Small Animal House and Academy of Agricultural Research and Education Management, Directorate of HRM, CCS HAU Hisar 125 004 during October 1-10, 2005.
  • Received ICAR Jawaharlal Nehru Award in 1995; Best Paper Award, 1998; K.S. Nair Gold Medal Award, 1993, IOM Travel Fellowship Award in 1992, CSIR Sr. Research Fellowship (1988-91) and ICAR Jr. Research Fellowship (1980-81). He is Fellow of three scientific society’s viz. Fellow of National Academy of Veterinary Sciences (NAVS), Fellow of Indian Public Health Association (IPHA), Fellow of Indian Association for the Advancement for Veterinary Research (IAAVR). He is recipient of ‘Bharat Jyoti Award’ and ‘Glory of India Award’ in 2012, “Indira Gandhi Shiromani Award” in 2014 by India International Friendship Society, “Global Diamond Award” in 2016 by Pratima Raksha Samman Samiti, Karnal, Human Achiever Award-2017 by the Human Right Council of India, Rashtriya Ratan Award 2017 by Pratima Raksha Samman Samiti, Karnal, Bharat Shri Award 2018 by National Human Welfare Council and National Diamond Achiever Award 2018 by the Youth Club Bikaner, Rajasthan.
  • Taking active participation in social services since last 18 years by donating to Arya Samaj, CCSHAU, Hisar for providing free treatment to BPL poor cancer or TB patients, distributing food items to poor people as well as helped in getting marriage of poor girls. Participated in ‘Beti Bachao-Beti Padhao’ actively by distributing sweaters to poor girl students by NGO “LOTA BACHAPAN” and National Hman Welfare Council.
  • Significantly contributed in ‘Paryavaran Bachao Abhiyan’ by plantation of Trees by arranging campaigns of students and faculty three times in a year in the campus of university. Motivated faculty and students to take up research on “Alternate use of Rice and Wheat Straws (PARALI)” for protection of environment from the burning of Parali and “production of Biogas from the dung and urine waste of Dairies” for protection of environment from the Methane gas as well as production of alternate energy as biogas.